Have You Ever Gotten A Call Out Of The Blue?

Has The President (The President!!!) Ever Called You?

Speaking Fiction To Power
No Crime in Rhymin’

--

source

(All art you see in this piece was provided by the same talented Artist)

Have you ever gotten a call out of the blue
From someone you thought would never call you?
That very thing, well it happened to me,
But not exactly me, just wait — you’ll see.

Of all the people who would give you a call
You might think a President to be high above all.
Well, my came from Air Force One!
That’s when President Obama started my fun.

Now I am not one to make a long story short,
But I’ll try my best as I write this report.
I’ll start at the high point and go on from there,
To show a President who inspires and cares.

First please observe the screen shot above,
Of a book I hold dear and will always love.
I wrote this book, an epistolary tale,
Told in letters to pols on a very large scale.

Now my main character was Edward Funtz,
Who was a plain man, but far from a dunce…

--

--

Speaking Fiction To Power
No Crime in Rhymin’

I am an old man who loves to write - to entertain, to produce a chuckle, and occasionally make a point I think is worth making - and sometimes all three!