Russian Thrill and a Poison Pill

Limerickin’ ode to the Beatles

Prav Jagwani
No Crime in Rhymin’
1 min readJul 15, 2020

--

Picture Courtesy: Shortlist.com/Mariedekkers.com

It was Paul, me and Ringo Starr
Back In The USSR
A Yellow Submarine
LSD and Caffeine
While I penned a juicy memoir

I was writing Eight Days A Week
Like an Ob-La-Di freak
‘til groupie Michelle
came ringin’ my bell
looking deliciously chic

“Hold Me Tight,” she sweetly crowed
“Why Don’t We Do It In The Road?”
Was a Hard Day’s Night
in dewy moonlight
We tapped away in Morse code

Next day, the Wild Honey Pie
Left without Hello Goodbye
I found it odd
till the vice squad
Revealed she’s a Russian spy

Sent to feed me a poison pill
for I was the Fool On The Hill
but Yesterday
after foreplay
I was saved by my pneumatic drill

***

--

--