Humor | Comic Verse

Sex On A Stick

I got him on the internet

Wendy Scott
No Crime in Rhymin’
2 min readDec 12, 2020

--

Photo by Erik Lucatero on Unsplash

He’s sex on a stick, this bloke I met,
I got him on the internet.

Rather tall at six foot two,
Long blond hair, and eyes of blue.

Shoulders broad, and legs so long,
Around him, all the ladies throng.

I left him alone, for just one minute,
A trollop pounced, “Lovely night, innit?”

I glare at him, and our eyes meet,
His look says, “Save me,” he’s so sweet.

Caught like a six-foot fish in a net,
He struggles and flounders, he’ll drown, I bet.

I wander over, put my hand on his arm.
“Hush sweetie,” I say, “No cause for alarm.”

“He’s already taken,” I murmur discreetly,
“He’s mine forever, he loves me completely.”

The floozy looks cross, she argues with vigor.
The imaginary gun in my head pulls its trigger.

“You’d better buzz off, or I’ll give you a smack,
I’m no good at fights, but I’ll give it a crack,”

--

--

Wendy Scott
No Crime in Rhymin’

L&D professional writing practical, step-by-step leadership and training & development articles to help leaders, managers & trainers grow their careers.