Smithy’s Shoe Addiction

Specifically, but not limited to, hi-top Vans and Doc Martens

This Is Not The Endo
No Crime in Rhymin’
1 min readSep 17, 2021

--

Photo by Robert Metz on Unsplash

I may have a slight shoe addiction
I’m sure there are worse afflictions
But I can’t walk past a shop window
Without doing a weird kind of limbo
To see those gorgeous boots on the rack
Can I walk away and not turn back?

I must have those shoes in my life
I do not care if they cause me strife
They will look so good on my feet
My heart already skipped a beat
Looking at that beautiful leather
Me and those boots belong together!

I spent my first pay-check on shoes
Man, I thought I was so cool!
Strutting around in those four inch heels
Who cares that I couldn’t afford meals
I was tempted by the ruby red shade
For those heels I would have betrayed

So who cares about my purse
You see this really is a curse
Those beauties will be mine
Because I can never decline
The opportunity for a treat
And new decoration for my feet!

--

--

This Is Not The Endo
No Crime in Rhymin’

A personal blog about living with Endometriosis and Adenomyosis.