Sorry, I’m Bad at Texting

Krishna Betai
No Crime in Rhymin’
1 min readJul 1, 2020

--

DFPhoto by Cristian Dina from Pexels

Hey! Just saw your message.
My phone was on mute.
BTW, your puppies are cute!
Sorry, I’m bad at texting.

I read your message
But forgot to reply.
Next time, I’ll keep an eye.
Sorry, I’m bad at texting.

Sorry for the late reply,
I was on another call.
But this joke is so funny, LOL!
Sorry, I’m bad at texting.

Thanks for being so patient.
You are too kind
To not mind.
Sorry, I’m bad at texting.

It’s been a while.
How are you?
We have catching up to do!
Sorry, I’m bad at texting.

I typed the message
But I forgot to hit send.
I’m such a bad friend.
Sorry, I’m bad at texting.

There’s just a lot going on,
I had a busy weekend.
How’re things at your end?
Sorry, I’m bad at texting.

I must’ve missed your text,
An honest mistake.
I cannot catch a break!
Sorry, I’m bad at texting.

I hope you understand,
I don’t check my phone often.
We should call some time!
I’ll let you know when.

Sorry, I’m bad at texting.

--

--