Stuffy Nose

Just a slight inconvenience

Payton Burdette
No Crime in Rhymin’

--

image by author

A stuffy nose
it really blows
yet it does not
‘cause of the snot.

I sniff and snort
almost a quart
of yucky goo
now it’s gone, whew.

Nope, now it’s back
this gunk attack
will make me shriek
yes, I am weak.

Grabbed a tissue
for my issue
I blew with force
and drained the source.

Wait, what is this
I can’t dismiss
all of this blood
a nose flash flood.

Too much blowing
caused this flowing
what was a snout
is now a spout.

It will not stop
I need a mop
to clean this mess
and make progress.

It hasn’t changed
I’m now deranged
blood keeps pouring
my poor flooring.

“Somebody help!”
I’ll scream and yelp
but alas, I
admit I’ll die.

For more in No Crime in Rhymin’

--

--

Payton Burdette
No Crime in Rhymin’

Therapy disguised as comedy. I'm kinda funny on my Youtube Channel: Payton Burdette