The Paper Crisis of 2020

Roll Out The Madness

Mark Starlin
No Crime in Rhymin’
1 min readMar 16, 2020

--

Photo by visuals

In these times of panic buying
Don’t let fear leave you crying

Avoid crisis profiteering
And grocery store shelf clearing

Who would have thought a bucket goal
Would be to find another roll

Of that special kind of paper
Used as a doo-doo scraper

We need to have a backup plan
For sitting on the can

Perhaps a newspaper stack
Or possibly a wet/dry vac

Maybe an all-liquid diet
I just may have to try it

I tried to write something magic
To make this all less tragic

But I got writer’s block
Then I could hear animals talk

Perhaps it was magic after all
Or maybe too much alcohol

But I heard a little bunny
Say, “Those humans sure are funny.”

Continuing the NCiR theme:

--

--