Though Failure Can Leave You A Bit Disordered

(It Can Also Be Just What The Doc Ordered)

Speaking Fiction To Power
No Crime in Rhymin’

--

Photo by Steve Halama on Unsplash

If there is one thing in this life I’ve learned
There’s only one way success can be earned.
Here now is just what it takes:
You must learn to learn from all your mistakes.

So just then, did I make you squirm,
When I wrote “You must learn to learn”?
What I merely wish to emphasize is:
Learning is the way to life’s Major Prizes.

For there is one thing we can never avoid
As we stumble on through life’s endless void.
We will all make numerous mistakes,
And not always receive our share of breaks.

But if we can take our missteps in stride,
And pause to examine each from all sides,
We have the chance to better ourselves,
And, by example, those we love as well.

So now listen here to what I have to say,
And I don’t mean this in a prescriptive way.
But from my own experience I can proudly tell,
“A Small Prescription of Failures may do you well.”

--

--

Speaking Fiction To Power
No Crime in Rhymin’

I am an old man who loves to write - to entertain, to produce a chuckle, and occasionally make a point I think is worth making - and sometimes all three!