NCIR’ PILIN’ ON

Water Dreams

Sung to the tune of “My Favorite Things” ←Play It, Sing It

Harper Thorpe
No Crime in Rhymin’
2 min readJun 16, 2020

--

Image Source

Fell asleep thinking ’bout putting out fires
Wearing the gear a hot fireman requires
Hydrants and hoses that shoot long jet streams
These are a few of my fav’rite wet dreams

Some career dreams I have — maybe hydrologist
Or if salt water, a marine biologist
Not sure urologist, waste water memes
These are a few of my fav’rite wet dreams

Being a fisherman is quite a-lure-ing
Or a beach lifeguard who’s safety ensuring
Noticed bikinis are small to extremes
These are now part of my fav’rite wet dreams

Alma Mater
U of Water
BS H2O
I tell the recruiters my fav’rite wet dreams
So far I’ve no job to show

If not careers, I dream ’bout water sporting
Like water polo in speedos cavorting
It’s a contact sport with buffed swimmer teams
These are a few of my fav’rite wet dreams

--

--

Harper Thorpe
No Crime in Rhymin’

Engaged citizen, poet, musician, humorist, family man. I value irreverence, soulfulness, and a big heart. Offering insight, introspection, shock & aw shucks!