Where Politics Meets Rule-of-Six

GK Kingsley
No Crime in Rhymin’
Jun 19, 2023

A motley tale from British parliament…

Photo by Cookie the Pom on Unsplash

Today I’m feeling quite perplexed
This big MP debate
Is taking hours of precious time
Discussing ‘Partygate’

It’s like they’re rearranging deckchairs
As our country slowly sinks
Discussing more important stuff
Like who met who for drinks

Don’t get me wrong, I am appalled
By all that intermixing
When the rest of us were bubbled up
And only rule-of-sixing

But I find it really funny
That this MP ‘Judge and Jury’s
Now assessing those who couldn’t
Plan a piss up in a brewery!

By GK Kingsley

--

--

GK Kingsley
No Crime in Rhymin’

I write for business on all sorts of topics, pen bits of verse for the radio, and ponder life contemplations too. I love history and learning new things.