Who am I?

Am I a bot or being?

Rumi
No Crime in Rhymin’
Feb 28, 2021

--

Photo by Maximalfocus on Unsplash

Am I a bot or a being?
The thoughts always recurring
A mighty gene
Or an advanced engine!

Internet I log in
to search for my origin
I ask the machine
to spill any beans.

Links filled up the screen
Noted the information I gleaned
I read odd pages in between
where logic leaves the scene.

Exhausted, I gave up scrolling
My mind kept processing
I almost gave up thinking
when I noticed a link interesting.

The page asked for a verification
whether I am a bot in some form.
I found "CAPTCHA" was the solution
to my endless questions.

Proved as a being
was quite relieving
So next time when you have this feeling
"CAPTCHA" is your go-to thing.

©Rumi

--

--

Rumi
No Crime in Rhymin’

Fell into the "Cosmere" rabbit hole and have been staying there ever since.