Sprint Poetry of Frustration

Words With Friends PSA

Just play the game because this is not a dating site.

Cocoa Griot
No Crime in Rhymin’
2 min readNov 12, 2020

--

Image by salmerf from Pixabay

This is not Tinder,
it is Words With Friends.

The minute you start chatting,
our game begins to end.

I am here to play with words,
not to play with you.

You really look desperate,
please just place your letter Q.

Now I see the dreaded bubble,
it lets me know your speaking.

Go to a bar if you’re in need,
I am sure it’s sex you’re seeking.

Oh how the messages have grown, from one, to two, to three.
Two more plays and we part ways, you are truly annoying me.

This is a PSA for those that play the game.
Hitting on me during WWF is ridiculous and lame.

I absolutely love playing Words With Friends. The only problem for me is that none of my friends play. I am always playing random strangers. I have a big heart so I will accept game invitations from various people. Around thirty percent of the time I regret accepting the game invitations.

The worst part is the men that resign after I don’t respond to their conversations. Maybe I am just old-fashioned about where I meet people. I tend to believe that the game should be played for the fun of it.

Thanks for reading my poem.

--

--