Work From Home

My Big Break

Bagmi Writes
No Crime in Rhymin’
1 min readJun 2, 2021

--

Photo by Nelly Antoniadou on Unsplash

Laid-back on the couch
Tossed between abstract and reality,
Flipping through excel sheets,
I wondered what it felt like to be in office…
The frazzled faces of my colleagues,
The grave and stout face of my boss.
What they ate during lunch break,
And how they built their network.

The filter coffee machine at the corner,
The piles of pending files…
Awkward eye contact with the weirdo
And cringing at the thought of this plight!

Daydreaming about my return to office work
Feeling like all the tussle was worth the shot
“How the pandemic changed your life?” I would ask my teammates
Annoyed; they would say,
“Are you not done with your questions, little miss chatterbox!”

But oh!
How can I hype up unrealistic scenarios?
“Get back to work!”yelled my dad,
But I kept thinking…
Can I miss an experience
Which I never had?

--

--