It Is Okay To Cheat On Photoshop

Paige Brophy
No Paige Number
Published in
2 min readMar 22, 2017

If you are like me, Photoshop is the bane of my existence. Now let me preface, this is not anything against the software, I just do not think I was born with the special talent of truly being great at using it. I am willing to use the classic break up line, where it truly is not you (the software) it is me.

So, I am going to share a secret, because being a young aspiring public relations professional, and I know there are many of you out there struggling with this same problem, I figured it was time to come out and say it.

I use Canva…. all the time. I literally can make a decent Infographic or simple social media image in a half hour, and that would usually take me over and hour and a half if I were to use Photoshop.

You don’t believe me yet? I will make a simple Instagram graphic saying “I Love Canva, and I will document how long it takes me. I am starting at 10:03 am on March 22, 2017.

Ladies and Gentlemen, it is now 10:08am, on March 22nd, 2017 and I have created this graphic, downloaded, saved it, and uploaded it onto here.

Now do not get me wrong, many times Photoshop is better, because if you have a specific design in your mind, it is hard to budge and use something like a template. But, if you are like me, and you do not have a design bone in your body, and you need a quick snippy image to add onto your clients Instagram account, Canva is perfect for you.

I never thought I would be one to cheat… but when it comes to Canva, it is worth it.

--

--

Paige Brophy
No Paige Number

Writing is the simplest thing that can change the world. A marathoner, writer, and passionate person who believes writing and inspiring social change through it