No Shame / Fire Outbreak

Tell Me the Truth About When You Have Had Enough About Something Not Right

Because when you see bad practices in healthcare, they can hurt your mind too

--

Image created by the author in CANVA PRO.

Many of you will undoubtably be wondering as to why I have tagged you in this article right now. The reason is that, many of you will already know me or have joined one of publications that I run here on Medium, and I believe that sharing this with you will help you in understanding me a little bit more as to why I created this publication, No Shame. Of course, some of you will also be following or already be writing for one of my other publications here too, Creative Passions.

Some of you will already have written about fire outbreaks, and also concerning aspects of mental health too.

Therefore, I feel that sharing this with you, may evoke emotional responses to which I would really like to hear about.

Maybe even become a writer for No Shame too?

No Shame was created to be a publication on Medium, whereby anyone who has (or had) either professional concerns about how mental health care was being run in a negatively stigmatizing way, and for any individual that has had an experience, either good or bad, whilst receiving care…

--

--

Jonathan Townend, RMN - Editor - Friend of Medium
No Shame

Psychiatric Nurse Writer. Owner of Creative Passions, The Shortform, No Shame, World of Fiction publications, and co-editor for The Chocolate River.