Resolutions 2019

Noah Huber-Feely
Noah Codes
Published in
1 min readJan 20, 2019

Inspired by the drive of last year’s resolutions, I’ve crafted some for this year.

  • Listen to 20,000 songs
  • Run 800+ miles (average of 15+ miles per week)
  • Average 40+ pushups per day
  • Beat all current Garmin records (i.e. achieve a new personal best for 5k, 10k and half-marathon distances plus run further than I ever have before)
  • Get Ham radio license
  • Read 12+ books (6 in first half; 6 in second) with average page length of 300+
  • Maintain 4.0 GPA

I debated segmenting my goals into multiple categories of life (education, professional, relationships) and selecting one goal to focus on for each, but decided that at this point in my life, this was not relevant or important because I already so heavily plan each individual sector that a “goal” specific to each would be redundant and rather I can craft a bunch of different ones with no particular categories but that can bring me fulfillment. If a New Year’s resolution is what makes or breaks my success in any given life sector, then I have bigger concerns to deal with.

--

--

Noah Huber-Feely
Noah Codes

Full stack developer and Columbia student. Let’s build a better world.