Thirst For Knowledge

Shaston NoahGuy McNaspy
NoahGuy
Published in
2 min readApr 21, 2018
“A library with filled bookshelves and blurred light bulbs hanging from the ceiling” by Janko Ferlič on Unsplash

Some people subconsciously believe that success just happens.

Those same people are not willing to learn.

They have zero interest in growing in knowledge.

All you can do is shake your head.

I shake my head, because I used to think that way.

Then one day I woke up. I had this unbelievable thirst for knowledge. Jesus woke me up.

My dream of entrepreneurship depends on my thirst for knowledge.

I have to learn like my life depends on it.

The same goes for you.

What ever dream you have, you have to be constantly growing toward that.

Preparation for that dream is vital.

Does this mean you are reading a book once a month?

Not necessarily. I rarely read books anymore.

Most of my learning comes from the internet. Not only reading but also doing.

I learn best by doing.

Every time I write a new article, or create a new graphic in Photoshop, I am learning.

Don’t just read, talk with other people that have the same interests as you. Learn from others experience. Join a Facebook group or a subreddit on Reddit.com.

Make time everyday to grow toward your dream.

Imagine going without water for a week.

You would be dying of thirst for water.

That is how strong your thirst for knowledge needs to be.

Seek Peace. Digital Peace.

What is your dream? What steps are you taking to get there? Comment below.

--

--