A Little About Me…

Michael Murray
Nobody Left Out
Published in
3 min readOct 19, 2019

--

Michael Murray was born in — wait a minute… Why am I writing this in the third person??? Can I start over?!

Hi, I’m Michael. I don’t have life figured out yet. I’m still a mess. But I believe that every single person matters to Jesus. And I believe that he invites us all to follow him, one shaky step at a time.

While Jesus was having dinner at Matthew’s house, many tax collectors and sinners came and ate with him and his disciples. When the Pharisees saw this, they asked his disciples, “Why does your teacher eat with tax collectors and sinners?” On hearing this, Jesus said, “It is not the healthy who need a doctor, but the sick. But go and learn what this means: ‘I desire mercy, not sacrifice.’ For I have not come to call the righteous, but sinners.”

So what’s the deal with Nobody Left Out?

Glad you asked! A few years ago, I was listening to a sermon that posed a simple yet profound question: What breaks your heart?

As I started really thinking about this question, a few things came to mind…

  • It breaks my heart when people want nothing to do with God because of how they were treated by those who follow Him.
  • It breaks my heart when people view Christianity as nothing more than a list of do’s and don’ts; as a religion rather than a…

--

--

Michael Murray
Nobody Left Out

Just a broken, messy guy trying to follow Jesus one shaky step at a time. Get my free 5-day devotional here ➜ https://www.subscribepage.com/nobodyleftoutmedium.