Week 1

Rishabh Singh
Nodecloud ‘19
Published in
1 min readAug 26, 2019

Google Summer of Code 2019 coding period started from 27-May-2019. Scorelab requires us to write weekly updates. This blog post covers whatever I did in the first week since it’s inception.

So, a little to what I have been up to. The end goal is to add two more providers to NodeCloud, i.e DigitalOcean & AliCloud. NodeCloud is Node.js based API for open cloud. It works as a standalone core and depends on the cohesive plugins that extends its support onto different cloud providers. Currently, NodeCloud supports AWS, Google Cloud Platform and Azure and houses a handy plugin for all the three providers. I have been working to add DigitalOcean as a provider in the first four weeks.

Each provider supplies NodeCloud with variety of implementable products. Some of these products that are available in NodeCloud are:

  1. Compute
  2. Storage
  3. Networking
  4. Databases
  5. Security/ Authorization
  6. Utilities

I worked on the COMPUTE module of DigitalOcean in the first week. This is what I have achieved successfully!

The functions available are:

This is it for the first week. I am excited to continue with upcoming weeks.

--

--

Rishabh Singh
Nodecloud ‘19

Safe space to pen my thoughts and experiences. Right?