My Exhausted Mom Tale…

Noemi McElearney
Noemi’s Journey
Published in
2 min readMar 20, 2019

--

My youngest was a teething baby monster last night! I didn’t get any sleep and rushed to get my kid’s lunch packed in the morning. It sucked. I even went to sleep late last night because I drank too much coffee and couldn’t sleep. I drank too much coffee because well I need to wake up! I was binge watching on Netflix. I love Netflix. Mostly I love the Netflix Originals. I mean some of those actors are awesome. It’s even better than reading a book! It’s exactly like reading a book except on screen. And that’s beautiful. When I get time to myself, you can bet I’m binge watching whatever the heck is trending right now.

Photo by JESHOOTS.COM on Unsplash

Exhausted or not, I had a crappy attitude yesterday.

I suck.

I don’t know why I’m so annoyed but I’m guessing it’s from lack of sleep. Napping during the day is a joke too because it seems like there’s always more to do with 2 kids now, instead of one.

Photo by Alexander Dummer on Unsplash

I REALLY hope my kids let me sleep tonight. I’d love to feel refreshed. Highly doubting it will happen though. I’m used to being tired, but nobody likes to be exhausted ALL of the time. I’d love one day to sleep extra though. *Laughing to myself.*

How’s your sleep? Hopefully better than mine….

Photo by Alexandra Gorn on Unsplash

--

--

Noemi McElearney
Noemi’s Journey

I’m a Veteran’s wife and a blessed mom of 2. I write because that’s what I love to do. God Bless ❤️🙏