Branded

Carol Warady
#NoFilters
Published in
2 min readFeb 21, 2018

Somewhere in the land known as Social Media there is a social media darling and someone was talking about her brand. It got me thinking. Do I have a brand? I mean, I’m not a social media darling, I’m just your garden variety. So whats my brand? And do I need one?

Bell bottoms not skinny jeans. Silver not gold. Doc Marten’s not high heels. Hoop earings not diamond studs. Nude lipstick colors that are barely there, not reds and dark wine colors. That’s me.

I’m folk rock and classic rock, not hip hop or pop. I’m yoga not anything with the word intensity or high impact in the name. That is, when I do exercise. I’m mystery novels and romance novels not Infinite Jest. I’m Netflix binge watching and Grey’s Anatomy Meredith loving. I’m Facebook not LinkedIn.

I’m spiritual not religious, but I will take the spiritual things from religion that resonate with me. I’m a Jew, part of the Jewish people, and I can be pretty Jewy at times. I love that about me.

Personal brands are fun to think about but serve no purpose for me. I just want people to read my words. All kinds of people. So maybe the written word is my brand. I kinda like that. But I am definitely coffee not tea!

Check out the stories on #NoFilters and follow so you don’t miss any! https://medium.com/nofilters

--

--

Carol Warady
#NoFilters

Mashup of writer in progress, political junkie,TV lover,animal lover,Charley lover, and the right amount of goofy.Best served w/coffee