Hello!

Here I am after long time, dont worry I am still beautiful, healthy, and of course ALIVE in positive ways.

Eum yeah, I dont want write about sad tragedy as prison, betrayal and psychopath ๐Ÿคญ

So, here I write lovely and unique story.

Letโ€™s began.

The title is on the image.

โ€œIf two people are meant to be together, then whatever corner of the earth they come from, they will meet." These are figurative words of life that are often said by wise people.

Eum, yes, there are lots of them out thereโ€”even though the age difference and even where they live is very far between the two of them.

This is a story about me and my husband.

Notes:
Some of special characters are no specific role names here.

I was born from the womb of a woman who was of no descent - not of royal blood who had privileges from her family. So, I have to fight to keep the wheel of life going.

Yes, as a woman fighting for the rupiahs, this means I don't stay in one area or country.

Malacca - 2010

My face is not much different from Malacca residents, even though my nose is the same as an Arab's. Seriously, I'm over confident ๐Ÿ˜‚

Early in the morning I left the residence I had only lived in for 24 hours. Even though my body is still tired after cleaning and tidying the house, I still have to force myself to immediately start looking for job.

"You don't have the experience the company wants, so sorryโ€”please find another company!" Said firmly the HR Manager with tall stature, brown skin and the face of a Malay person who was interviewing me.

I also confidently promoted myself, so that I could be accepted at a company that I thought was very suitable for me. Yes, because it is very close to where I live.

"I told you, this job is not suitable for you!!" HR Manager said firmly and curtly.

I got up and immediately left him.

Feelings of sadness, disappointment, unite in the soul. "Which other company should I go to and has open a vacancy?" I said as I sat aside at the end of the clean and wide sidewalk.

Then I sat on a long bench in the park next to the sidewalk.
"Ya Allah, if jobs isnโ€™t close to me yetโ€”please bring me closer to a soul mate who can at least lighten the burden of my life!" I said in a monologue while taking the bread that was in my sling bag. I eat it, as since morning I didnโ€™t eat anything.

For some reason, prayers and hopes seem to represent feelings, situations and the bitter reality of life. Coming to Malacca was not a plan, but rather trying my luck.

"If I donโ€™t get a job this month, what should I do? Where do I have to pay house rent, food and have to transfer money to my mom?" I said uncertainly.

Suddenly behind me someone spoke, "You can work with me! At my steakhouse, you can come this afternoon." Apparently this brown-skinned man had been watching me for quite some time.

Very spontaneously, I answered with a smile, "Oh, o-of course I will come."

I asked him, "Who are you? What's your name?"

He didn't answer my question, instead giving me a business card. And, he just walked away.

Ah, it doesn't matter, I'm happy because at least I can start working this afternoon. However, wait a minute, what is my job? Dishwasher? Cashier? Or cooker?

Whatever it is, I'll still come this afternoon.

I love Baju Kurung (Malaysian traditional clothes), yes this afternoon I wore that, in a color I really like, coral pink. Ah, I look beautiful this afternoon ๐Ÿ˜œ

Then I walked south, not far from the residence and office where I applied for the job.

I was already in front of a gray paint color restaurant decorated with bright lights, but comfortable on the retina of the eye.

Very quickly I helped a young woman who was tidying up a chair.

"Who are you?" Asked a young woman, her name was Fira, which I knew from the name tag.

I also introduced myself.

"Oh, so you are the one..." said Fira kindly.

A brown-skinned man with a withered face approached me, he said, "Your job is random for now, you can wash dishes, deliver food and so on!"

I just nodded.

My eyes are in all the restaurant rooms, there are 5 employees here including me.

"Boss, are you working at the cashier today or do you want to cook?" Aldi said, again I knew that from the name tag.

The term referred to is a man with brown skin. He answered in a low tone with a smile, "I'm cooking today!"

I suddenly paid attention to him. 'Multi-talented person too! Heโ€™s a pro in the world of human resources, and heโ€™s also a chef,โ€™ I said to myself, but in my heart.

Aldi replied, "Okay, I'm at the cashier!"

Then Aldi asked, "Who is she?" with his gaze directed at me.

He answered, "I hired her today, you get to know her and tell her the rules of our restaurantโ€”teach her at the same time!" his words are firm and elegant.

I also work here as whatever I can do. Honestly, this is what makes me really like it, it's not monotonous.

First month, second month, until the 48th monthโ€”Iโ€™m still working there. My salary isnโ€™t much, but itโ€™s enough, especially as food is guaranteed.

One day I had to resign because there was a job offer at a company with a higher salary.

"Boss, I'm sorry and also thank you for all this time - without the offer at that time, I wouldn't have been able to survive until now," I said right in front of the brown-skinned man.

He nodded and handed me an orange envelope. Then, he walked away.

Meanwhile, I just stared at the brown-skinned man's back for a few moments. Yes, I really remember that while working with him, he never spoke to me. Never even told me this or that. Yes, because I'm always light-hearted when it comes to work and don't have to be told first.

After saying goodbye to Aldi, Fira and the others, I immediately left this restaurant, yeah, everyone called โ€˜steakhouseโ€™.

-Afternoon in my house-

In the living room which is attached to the pantry I am preparing for dinner. Yes, I just warmed up the salmon steak that I brought from the steakhouse. For a moment my eyes fell on the orange envelope on the table. I immediately took itโ€Šโ€”โ€Šthen opened it, then, read it.

Thank you for making my days colorful. Itโ€™s true that werenโ€™t talking in private, but, Iโ€™m happy to hear your voice โ€”I also feel at peace hearing your shyness laugh. Iโ€™m sure weโ€™ll meet again.

I immediately frowned after reading the handwriting of the brown-skinned man.

"So really sweet..." I said in a monologue.

After that, I returned the paper to the envelope and put it in the bag.

-A year later-

I just came back from Indonesia, not on holiday but visiting my family.

Like the previous afternoons, I often took a leisurely walk on the sidewalk and ended up sitting on the long chair there.

"Just got home?" Said the brown-skinned man, he immediately sat next to me.

"Hey," I answered spontaneously as I turned to him.

He said, "Don't you miss my steak?"

"I miss that, but I'm shy to visit your steakhouse..." I answered flatly.

He asked in surprise, "Shy? By whom?" His gaze met both of my eyes.

For ten seconds my eyes met his.

He looked down and spoke very slowly, "Have you read my handwriting in the orange envelope that I gave you?"

I immediately opened my bag and took out the neat envelope. Yes, I still have it and I always take it everywhere.

"I read it several times, I want to understand it, but I'm afraid that I'm wrong in understanding it," I said quietly as I handed him the orange envelope.

He took the orange envelope.

I said that because I knew the figure in front of me, a figure with a serious character. To be honest, he is not the type of man who likes to prank or likes to joke around.

"I like your way of life, you never complain, you're humble, you're adventurous and you're a diligent person..." the brown-skinned man stopped talking for a moment.

After awhile he speak again, "I deliberately didn't accept you at the company at that time, because I wanted to get to know you..."

Hearing that, I immediately answered, "Why?"

The brown-skinned man answered spontaneously, "Because I've liked you since first sight and your face is familiar figure who always come in my dreams."

I was stunned to hear that.

Then, he said that in the past he didn't talk straight away because he wasn't ready to get married and now he was ready.

"I deliberately chose you to be my wife, because I was tired of falling in love with the wrong person..." said this brown-skinned man directly.

Hearing that I became even more confused and couldnโ€™t say anything. To be honest, since working with him, I like everything about him. I like the way he talks to employees and customers, the way he eats, the way he works and the way he dresses. But, I didnโ€™t think that he even liked me. And, I quietly understand the difference between me and him.

For a moment we are was silent.

Then the brown-skinned man spoke again, "You want to be my wife?"

I immediately answered, "I'm not ready yet...

... besides, I don't know your family yet...

... Likewise, you don't know my family yet..."

He smiled instead.

And we fell silent again.

As if he understood my discomfort due to this meaningful conversation. He spoke, "I will introduce my family to you and I already know your backgroundโ€”also I will wait for you until you are ready...

...eum, but don't take too long..." he immediately left me.

After he left, I felt confused. I can't believe the man I met three years ago. He harbors feelings and is struggling to marry me. Honestly, I'm very happy and this is what I wanted. I'm not young anymore, but that's because I'm often disappointed. I don't want to fall in love anymore, for me it's very tiring to deal with this love. Especially loving the wrong person.

"But, a man as kind and handsome as him, hasn't he had a girlfriend before?" I said in a monologue, still in front of the orange envelope where the piece of paper had been returned to its owner.

Then I went home.

I smiled to myself because this was the first occasion I had experienced. Have been liked in silence and suddenly asked to get married. Is this really called a soulmate? Ah, Iโ€™m still not ready materially, because I still have a lot of things to finish.

One month passed.

I saw this brown-skinned man sitting in the lobby of the building where I work.

I cleared my throat, "Ehem..." as soon as I got close.

"Hey, I've been waiting here for a long time for you, I thought your office hours were until 4 o'clock," he said with his eyes looking at my face.

I spontaneously answered, "Yeah, thereโ€™s an impromptu meetingโ€”why you are here?"

"I want to invite you to break the fast together at my mom homeโ€” she wants to get to know you," he answered firmly.

Suddenly I immediately interrogated him and asked for reassurance, "Do they already know about me?"

He nodded.

I looked into his eyes, I looked for honesty. And, there I found a hope so that I would not refuse his invitation.

"Ok,let's buy some souvenirs first!" I said slowly.

He smiled as he took my fingers.

I was stunned to see his behavior. His fingers were holding my thumb very gently. For five seconds I was still stunned, shocked and at the same time feeling comfortable.

Then, we walked side by side.

"I bought this car at a very cheap price, it's a used car, the owner had to go back to Australia. That's why it sold very quickly," he explained.

Yes, I know because he used to use a company car and he only had a motorbike.

I'm silent, I really don't know what to say.

"I know you will definitely receive the sustenance that Allah has given you, and I know you will not demand things that I cannot afford," said the brown skinned man as he opened the car door for me.

I looked into his eyes โ€” again, again, I found honesty and innocence in his words.

Meanwhile, I didn't ask to buy a car and I really understand how difficult life is. So, even used cars I am very happy.

But, why is he so sure that I will be his wife?

Along the way we were silent.

I was silent because I was thinking about how the family of the man next to me would respond.

Meanwhile, the man next to me looked calm. I don't know why that is.

-Flashback on-

A mother was watching her little boy who was daydreaming with his hands busy scrolling the screen of his cell phone.

"Have you expressed your feelings to the woman who has been present in your dreams for a long time?...

...don't hesitate if you feel sure ...

... You have to reveal it, if you're a little late, someone will take it, then you'll lose..." said Mother while sitting next to a man with brown skin.

This brown-skinned man is very close to his mother. He says everything, without hiding anything. The relationship is very close.

"If youโ€™re that sure, then I need to get to know her, take her home," said Mother clearly, while taking the cellphone which had a photo of me on it.

-Flashback off-

"No need to be tense, relax..." said the brown-skinned man.

I just turned my head while pursing my lips.

From Malacca to Perak it is quite far. However, for some reason it was very fast for meโ€”maybe because of tension.

The car had stopped in front of a wooden house with a large yard. Old style house, but clean and well maintained. Moreover, in the front garden there are various kinds of flowers.

Apparently our arrival had been awaited by the owner of the house. At the same time, kids rushed over as soon as our car door opened.

"Uncle..."

"Uncle coming..."

They shouted as they approached this brown-skinned man. And, he was immediately greeted by an embrace full of joy.

Ah, while I was still standing like a statue looking at that view.

Suddenly a mother came over to me, "Why are you just standing here? Come on in..." she said quietly.

Suddenly I looked at mother face, accompanied by a smile.

Finally I entered this wooden house.

In the house, the entire family includes father, two older sisters and two older brothers. Meanwhile, the girls are preparing snacks to break the fast. And, all eyes were on me so it made me feel so shy.

Luckily, I'm very grateful that everyone greeted me in a friendly manner.

"Don't be shy, make yourself at home..." said those whose words were almost the same.

Slowly I started to blend in and not be tense.

While eating food, the mother asked me, "Do you love my son? Will you accept him if his condition is below standard in the future?"

Hearing that, I glanced at the man who at the same time he was looking at me. He smiled broadly.

"Hmm, apparently this sweet girl doesn't love you yet, darling," said Mother with her eyes glancing at the brown-skinned man who had previously been waiting for my answer.

Suddenly I answered, "I love him... it's just... eum..." my words stopped.

Mother replied, "Just what?"

"Not ready to get married..." I said quietly while lowering my head.

Mother smiled and explained that in a relationship you don't have to get married quickly. Get to know each other, however, you don't have to meet often. This is to protect yourself from the temptation of Satan.

I nodded slowly.

The brown-skinned man was silent.

Finished the fast breaking dinner. I also took part in cleaning up the leftovers and washing the dishes.

In the living room, the mother spoke to her son, "I like the way she answers questions, especially with her honesty. If she is your soul mate, you will definitely be reunited."

At 21:15, I said goodbye to go home. "I need to go home, it's getting late...

... I'll just take a taxi..."

A mother laughed and immediately grabbed my wrist, "Don't be reckless, go home in the morning, let the people you love accompany you..."

Suddenly I blushed.

Tonight I stayed at the house of parents who I know as HRD and also the boss of steakhouse.

I slept in Mother's room, and tonight we chatted until I fell asleep.

-Two months later-

"I've been holding back my longing for a long time, day turns into night, it feels slow for me...

... in my mind there is only you, you alone..." said the brown-skinned man who was standing in front of me.

For a moment I blushed, and answered what he had said, "After I think about it, it's better for us to get married in the near future...

... on condition that I continue to work and continue to complete things that are completely my responsibility."

The brown-skinned man's expression suddenly burst into joy.

"I already know everything about you...

... I will always support you...

... as long as we are a halal couple...

... we both fight and remind each other..." His answer was full of maturity which made me come closer to him and hug him.

"I really missed you..." I whispered softly and right near his ear.

The brown-skinned man immediately kissed my forehead and he hugged my body tightly.

-A Month Later-

I wore a traditional white Malay wedding dress, even with the color of the hijab.

The brown-skinned man also wore white Malay clothes too.

Only my mother came to attend my wedding. Understandably, it's because my family from different countries and it takes quite a lot of effort, both in terms of time and financesโ€”my family are people who can't come suddenly precisely because of finances.

The sacred promise was spoken smoothly without any mistakes or clumsiness in pronouncing it.

After Izab qobul, I met a man with brown skin and has now become my husband.

Either he canโ€™t hold back his longing, or he already feels that I have become his halal partner. He immediately hugged me and kissed me very passionately on the lips. Ah, Iโ€™m so embarrassed, because relatives are witnessed it.

Our marriage life is full of joy and peaceful. My husband doesnโ€™t act much, itโ€™s just that he sometimes likes to make me angry. He likes to play pranks when Iโ€™m writing and creating content. Ah, so annoying!

The rest is that we help and support each other, even though life brings us a long story that keeps us in touch long distance. Honestly, in the first and second months I was lonely, I really missed his jokes, his hugs,his laughter and even his play pranks.

Yes, my husband will never be replaced by a thousand temptresses out there.

Also my husband, he loves me very much and I am the only one who always makes him angry and happy.

Marry the right partner, because when you are close you will feel comfortable, so that when you are far away you will always be missed.

The end.

--

--

๐•ป๐–š๐–™๐–—๐–Ž๐–†๐–“๐–† ๐•ธ๐–š๐–‹๐–Ž๐–‰๐–†๐–โœ
Non Fiction
Editor for

๐“๐“ธ๐“ฝ๐“ฑ๐“ฒ๐“ท๐“ฐ ๐“ซ๐“พ๐“ฝ ๐“ฝ๐“ฑ๐“ฎ๐“ป๐“ฎ ๐“ฒ๐“ผ ๐“ผ๐“ธ๐“ถ๐“ฎ๐“ฝ๐“ฑ๐“ฒ๐“ท๐“ฐ โ˜บ๏ธ