Nonmonetized Together Newsletter August 7, 2024

Kevin the Nonmonetized
Non-Monetized Together #svalien
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min read3 days ago

Nobody objected to my idea of how to deal with Nonmonetized Together comments I don’t receive notifications for, so I implemented the system today. It’s now fully in place.

To reiterate, here’s the plan:

“After an article has been made available for three months, I look through the article’s comment section to see if there were any comments I missed. Then, I lock the comment section. Then, I add a notice to the article telling people that the comment section has been locked because it’s been three months since the article was published. The notice would also say, “if you want to reactivate the comments section for another three months, add a comment to the article in this link.” The link would lead to a Medium comments section dedicated to letting people reactivate other Nonmonetized Together comments sections.”

Also, I decided to keep the “about this blog” page open permanently so people can share their thoughts or ask me anything. That page and “Place to Reactivate Nonmonetized Together Comments Sections” are the only two pages where I won’t lock comments. I can keep up-to-date on those two pages by checking then on my own.

--

--

Kevin the Nonmonetized
Non-Monetized Together #svalien

Trying to see power relations, not get caught up in the hivemind, empathize with the unloved, and get along with Internet strangers