Book review #14 for 2019: 50 Top Tools for Coaching. Gillian Jones and Ro Gorell

Mike Scott
Nona Digital
Published in
2 min readJul 25, 2019

I’m currently focussed pretty intently on improving my coaching skills with the view to be more effective within my role as CEO at NONA and when working with other small business leaders.

This book is as the title suggests, a list of very practical tools to use and take inspiration from when working with a coachee. I am always drawn more towards practical tools over theoretical models and content, so for me this book is great. You can pretty much pick it up and use the tools right away.

Although I did read this end to end, I think it is more the type of book that I will keep around to be able to pick up and flick to a specific tool that I need for a specific context.

What’s nice about this is that it comes with the access to all the tools online as well as with the permission to use them all, provided that you credit the authors which is fair enough.

I would recommend this to anyone that is actively in engaged in coaching, whether it be within your own business or as a professional coach.

I hope this review was helpful and I’ll be back soon with my next review.

--

--

Mike Scott
Nona Digital

Co-founder and CEO of NONA | Dad & Husband | Business Coach | Entrepreneur | Writer | Cyclist | Runner | Habit optimiser.