Anonymous Confession #338: “My 1st Sugar Baby Sex Date”

Stephanie Pakrul 🌈🖤🦢
Not A Victim
Published in
6 min readNov 7, 2018

--

[CW: sex work, some explicit discussion of sex]

Published from an interview with Stephanie Pakrul, November 2018.

Stephanie: Thank you for talking to me today! You once told me about your first sex date as a “Sugar Baby” and I’ve asked if you would share your story here. What was your motivation for agreeing to do this?
#338: I believe that living without self-deception is the essence of bravery. I may not be brave enough to share this with people in my everyday life, but I’d like the world to know more about the raw, honest truth behind this kind of sex work that goes on everywhere.

Stephanie: So tell me how this “first date” came to be?
#338: It was 2013 and I was broke thanks to a major breakup and medical bills. I loved sex and knew I could be charming to men, so this was like a “why not?” kind of thing. A few days before, I had created a profile on the most popular Sugar Daddy/Sugar Baby dating site and spent most of that week studying what to expect and fielding messages and coffee meetings with POTs (POTential SDs). Tom [not his real name] and I went out for drinks and dinner, which turned into negotiations by the end. I felt lucky that he was experienced at this because…

--

--

Stephanie Pakrul 🌈🖤🦢
Not A Victim

Talk to me about mental health, nerdy things, entrepreneurship, sex work, polyamory, web dev, & life in a hippie hacker dorm in San Francisco. https://vct.im/LI