“I’ve Got Your Back…”

I’m sure you’ve heard that from someone.

Michelle Monet
4 min readMar 1, 2019
teepublic.com

So, I got a call from Rick today, my new musical partner, who is out driving around the country trying to book theaters for me to sing in.

We are producing a Benefit Concert tour for Marianne Williamson for President 2020. (www.marianne2020.com)

Here’s the logo for our new Musical Production company. Website being designed now.

He said “I have a few questions for you Cake!” (He nick named me Cake because I mentioned how I was happily living a peaceful life out of the limelight eating cake hanging out at home with cats, before our new Musical Collaboration. LOL)

He said, “I want you to be totally comfortable and happy and calm when you perform on stage. I want you do this show YOUR WAY. Anything YOU want you can do. Anything you need or want I’ll get it for you!”

(OOOOO creative freedom!!)

This is so UNLIKE the many talent agents and producers I worked with in the past in Vegas etc. I used to feel pressured and not considered, but now I am considered. My feelings matter.

Yea!

“So, tell me exactly what you require from this theater so when I’m at the meeting today I can let them…

--

--

Michelle Monet

Musician. Author. Poet. Seeker. Currently writing Showbiz Memoir and Broadway style Musical. My 5 books are on Amazon. Contact: 1020monet@gmail.com