A Sane and Thoughtful Approach To Permanent Weight Loss.

Not Another Diet — Introduction

--

This story was so popular it spawned two NBC news features and a life-changing program.

I embarked on what would be my final weight loss journey in 2009.

I lost 55 pounds in the course of a year, and I’ve now maintained this loss well past a decade. Less than 10% of dieters accomplish this goal past the five-year mark. It’s closer to 4% past a decade–and I know why.

It’s important to know that I did it without counting calories, eliminating food groups, fasting, or taking supplements. I didn’t push myself into uncomfortable workouts, pay for expensive training, or join a fitness boot camp.

In other words, I thoroughly rejected diet culture, popular advice, and weight loss trends and found lasting success.

In 2010, 2011 and 2018

Instead, I began paying careful attention to what changes I could live with long-term. I wanted to lose weight with a system I could rely on indefinitely.

I’ve turned what I learned into a series of principles that will help you reshape your habits, thinking, and environment. This piece serves as the introduction.

--

--