‘Big Bang Theory’ inspires fun electro Record

SONG OF THE DAY (SUNDAY FUNDAY): Rubicon 7 – “Rock Paper Scissors Lizard Spock”

Notable Dance
Notable Dance Music

--

Inspiration can come from anywhere. Using the line “Rock Paper Scissors Lizard Spock” from the TV show The Big Bang Theory, Idaho-based electro duo Rubicon 7 build an entire track around it. Alternating an eerie, almost Nightmare on Elm Street-sounding theme track with commercial electro makes for the perfect discord. This is one of those tracks that can easily become a cult hit as the first time I played it in my mixshow, I had people eMailing me to find out what it was. Playing it in a club set, I saw guys holding up their phones to Shazam it. Coming out of leftfield, who knows where this track will end up?

https://soundcloud.com/rubicon7/rpsls

--

--