About #NotARecruiter

Alex Jozwik
#NotARecruiter
Published in
1 min readJul 18, 2018

My name is Aleksandra, I am ex-lawyer, turned entrepreneur, founder of @Codersfirst

A few years ago, what I had written in my resume and in the Linkedin profile was my obsession. I checked the best schools, summer schools and the most prestigious internships from my career bucket list to get my dream job, as it seemed to me at that time …

I’m not saying that my education or work experience from New York for example was a waste of time, but I would like to show you that CV is not a necessity in the recruitment process, because it doesn’t determine your competences, character and attitude.

You will also see how, together with CodersFirst, we are building a completely new meritocratic data-based method of hiring.

We’re excited about trying because the potential reward is so large. A better hiring process can reduce bias and it wil give the opportunity for anyone, from anywhere, to be assessed on their ability.

Please keep your fingers crossed for us!

I also strongly believe that gender doesn’t matter.

Being a woman is actually my super power. I don’t accept the sentence that business is a man’s world. I am as womanly as it’s possible and I will show you how to swim with sharks;).

--

--