Stop Writing to Yourself — Takarudana Mapendembe

Sandesh Agrawal
Notes For Thought
Published in
1 min readJun 21, 2019

> Nobody reads your writings because you don’t know your readers. Identify your type of readers, write for that particular selected group.

> Keep in mind that people want to hear about solutions much more than they want to listen to or read about problems.

> Selecting your reader
**** Who do I want to read my story?
**** What age group are my readers?
**** What do they read about most of the time?
**** What scares them? What makes them laugh? What do they hate and what do they love.

> Reaching your readers
**** Where do they live?
**** When do they read?
**** Do they read online, in papers and magazines, on Kindle or on mobile phones?

If you found this article helpful please tap or click “♥︎” and recommend this :)

I have 10 years of industry experience in Google, Adobe & Goldman Sachs. I took 100+ interviews at Google to hire for the role of Software Engineer. I am a former Tech lead at Google Pay & Google Ads team. I am helping everyone build a successful career in Software industry.

Subscribe to my newsletter: https://talkwithsandesh.substack.com/

--

--