alta alatis patent 🌌

the sky is open for those who have wings

Matt Jude
Solution X
3 min readAug 12, 2016

--

the sky may be open.
for those who have wings.
the clouds may be endless,
for those who fly.

but my feathers are drenched
in tar and things,
collecting the dust
as days go by.

i long to soar, and i dream of flight: endless voyage and expedition.

to spread my wings,
and taste the height,
but low im grounded
with inhibition.

mister transistor,
don’t you see the truth?
these wings you see are paralyzed…
— i sleep in mystery and bathe in sleuth, my endless fear is emphasized.

i’m scared you got the wrong impression,
how torn my life was from the start.
my lark art and lost ambition,
dark dimensions dividing my heart.

i’m cursed with guilt and pervasive shame,
stripped of strength by hurt and loss.
i’ve no one but myself to blame,
for being a stone that’s gathered some moss.
worst of all i forgot my Luna,
by heaven on earth she is defined.
i wish i had courage to tell her sooner,
i never wanted to leave m’moon behind.

left without signs of my affection,
or knowledge of whats on my mind.
unable to speak, i feared rejection,
nervous to show what lies inside.
its not my place to force a heart,
even though my eyes spell less than three.
perhaps the 8-ball says we should part,
so if i love something i’ll set it free.

free to fly with the feathers on thy back,
alta alatis patent fairly implies:
with the wings you have around your ankh,
you deserve to soar in open skies.
so rise high my dear and travel the land.
see the world from the stratosphere.
guard the ether with your careful hand,
and bind the evils that interfere.

and when you descent upon the ground,
i hope to hear from you again.
your voice is such a precious sound,
that heals my wounds and cures my pain.
and dear angel if u want me still,
i’m afraid so please can you step forth.
your open arms give me a thrill,
if my heart was a compass you’d be north.

and even now your song’s still playing,
these memories of us on track repeat.
the lyrics i hear are silently saying:
you’ll always remain my perfect treat.

and even now our song’s still playing,
these memories of us on track repeat.
the lyrics i hear are silently saying:
you’ll always reverb this cadent beat.

even despite the dirt and debris,
and nights of absent company,
throughout the scalable galaxy,
you’ll always remain my fantasy.

i writhe these lines with incessant rhyming.
not knowing how else i could say right:
that in my heart, a star’s still shining…

if your my moon,
i’ll be your
knight.

perhaps, perhaps,
i could be with you…. if i could fly real soon….

perhaps, perhaps,
you could be there too… and i could fly with you…

— matt

--

--

Matt Jude
Solution X

atypical nefelibata “cloud-walker” (lit sic.) liberal, pantheistic, and insecure. nubivagantly dreaming of a scintilla in abditory. engineer by design. ✌️