dear infrastructure,

why is a nimbus like a writing desk?

Matt Jude
Solution X
4 min readApr 11, 2017

--

hello server my old friend, i’ve come to deploy you again. would you kindly delegate the permissions to access your silicon brain? dearest dear stack how would we ever scale? if what we orchestrate today is a propagated fail.

with a hand full of courage i dont mean to impose – starting up a fire – burning bright by the hour, a hundred thousand dollars per tower. quartz crunching data like ye olde primer, kindly soldier that wire my loyal old timer. racing the clock, chasing the clocker, solutions as a service bootstrapped in a docker. if it’s perfect now can you be perfect again? perfect somehow in our azure zen.

i’m looking forward to the future and my vision is not a one app stand. but it’s late and i am tired of this one man band. if only words can describe the Jelly of spinning up for the first time and if i could stop the clock, with ü, young hearts don’t want the API to end.

look at the machines all around you, the way you feel is something everybody goes through. dark out, but you still gotta light up. you need to wake up, gotta keep your screen up. seems like the more you grow, the more time you spend alone – before you know it you end up perfectly on your own.

i can see it in your eyes that you want to be polite – say you don’t want to disrupt the cloud but i’ll make you change your mind. i know you are trying to be a gentleman, trying to impress, to have the best acumen:

a soulless computer boy and his pērfect speçïmen

you don’t smoke, you don’t drink, hard times without these lifelines you think? trying to be kind – it’s such a drama palaver trying to amuse myself. transcending your mind to blow out mine: this is the way to expand the time. travel comes in many forms: i’ll show you mine if you show me yours. wander no more, come on and break through with me! such wonders terrify the soul. it’s real; no need to question, knowledge infiltrates the whole.

look at me down to every pixel, do you really get the whole picture? watching 3d, colour by numbers: there’s more than all this pretty if you look under the chassis. by the time i calculated the correct solution the question had escaped me and so did the conclusion. tonight we are a perfect illusion. this isn’t about seasons or rhymes or reasons. i could take steps in this moon and that cloud, look at my breath and sink the heat out.

can’t you see my flowers? i’m not hiding under a filter. i set my heart on fire to make my love shine brighter. you could ask me for a sorry, let it calm before the storm. ask for pieces of my body until all of it is yours. i’m not going ask you for nothing. i will build your system, i will fix your bugs. stop, pause, break, and replace your plugs. i do IT, i will do IT for you – i only do this for you. do you want to hear about the blue ocean and the sea? you, it’s you, my software, my server, and me.

and if i only could, i’d make a deal with God, and i’d get him to swap our places. i’ll be running up that hill, under that hood, be running that building like i know only you could. so thanks for the memory and service facility. here’s to such an old invention: dear, we touched the fourth dimension. tears to such an old invention – here’s an honorable mention.

working out from a template, step by cloud i’m learning alone: that i can conquer my demons –

i just need to remember my 127.0.0.1

Matt Jude

Aspiring Solutions Architect

with thanks to google play music et al.

--

--

Matt Jude
Solution X

atypical nefelibata “cloud-walker” (lit sic.) liberal, pantheistic, and insecure. nubivagantly dreaming of a scintilla in abditory. engineer by design. ✌️