echoes

you will be always on my mind

Matt Jude
Solution X

--

suddenly i can feel the silence surround me, i suddenly need to hear your voice. we don’t have much time, the lights are on us. we could lose our minds. they’re all around us: run with me, start a revolution, come with me through the dark. as they bring their swords we will stand to fall as they try to tear us apart.

they shoot to kill, let’s run until we’re miles away. the arrows fly but you and i, we’re miles away. out of the line of fire we stand with hearts on the wire. in these blackened skies they’re building empires, taking corners blind. as my silen calls from the underworld, as the storm moves in, we must go turn sparks to embers.

i don’t know how to say goodbye, i wasn’t brave enough to cry. i try to leave it all behind, but echoes of you come back around. send me a message, send a sign, something to get me through the night… wherever you are i need to know, maybe that’s why i wait for ghosts? pieces of you i had to find.

i hear the echoes of your love and it sings in my soul. why are the memories not enough? let all the embers turn to dust, to dust, to dust, to echoes…
to echoes…
to echoes…

— matt

--

--

Matt Jude
Solution X

atypical nefelibata “cloud-walker” (lit sic.) liberal, pantheistic, and insecure. nubivagantly dreaming of a scintilla in abditory. engineer by design. ✌️