ghostdancing: gnu social + fm

aka. how to make your own music driven social network (wip)

Matt Jude
Solution X
3 min readOct 28, 2016

--

Solutions:

  1. Data
  2. Science
  3. Machine learning
  4. Music??
  5. Lyrics
  6. No soapbox Radio?
  7. Make a Radio
  8. Make a twitter
  9. Make the audio scrobbler
  10. Growthhacks
  11. Spin hampsters
  12. Release on Windows UWP first because DISRUPTER
  13. turn on bit commerce

yeah something like that — its a rough design.

RUDIMENTARY PLACEHOLDER NOTE
(remembering to finish this one)

just wrapped up my friday's disruption agenda for the aws architects @ cloudcademy.

unfortunately their scalable medium business is still on a beanstalk. i remember when 365 had me at first cloud turning my iur sales perks into my own mobile enterprise. wow mpn, got me sorted on e3 x5 until '18? and free apps and dev licence for edu? i could spin those xamirin hamsters tomorrow and churn some bit-butter ⚡

pity though my in-house ethical design team is too self conscious with branding, seven years in staging and still looking for the ultimate desired state configuration. 🌈

thankfully for my pluralsight et hackhands et al, im always a continuously integrated solution ahead. 🌀

didn't old McDonald's marketers have a SharePoint farm? and on that farm were some clusters? here a biz, there a biz, everywhere a pop-up office and commerce hub. no? hmm, must've been microsoft then.🏢

imagine what’s next for the academy? 💫

developers, developers, developers... writing poems???

so oft have i invok’d thee for my muse
and found such fair assistance in my verse
as every alien pen hath got my use
and under thee their poesy disperse
thine eyes, that taught the dumb on high to sing
and heavy ignorance aloft to fly,
have added feathers to the learned’s wing
and given grace a double majesty
yet be most proud of that which i compile,
whose influence is thine and born of thee:
in others’ works thou dost but mend the style,
and arts with thy sweet graces graced be;
but thou art all my art and dost advance
as high as learning my rude ignorance
attend my lays, ye ever honour’d nine,
assist my labours, and my strains refine;
in smoothest numbers pour the notes along,
for bright aurora now demands my song
aurora hail, and all the thousand dies,
which deck thy progress through the vaulted skies:
the morn awakes, and wide extends her rays,
on ev’ry leaf the gentle zephyr plays;
harmonious lays the feather’d race resume,
dart the bright eye, and shake the painted plume
ye shady groves, your verdant gloom display
to shield your poet from the burning day:
calliope awake the sacred lyre,
while thy fair sisters fan the pleasing fire:
the bow’rs, the gales, the variegated skies
in all their pleasures in my bosom rise
see in the east th’ illustrious king of day!
his rising radiance drives the shades away —
but oh! i feel his fervid beams too strong,
and scarce begun, concludes th’ abortive song.

--

--

Matt Jude
Solution X

atypical nefelibata “cloud-walker” (lit sic.) liberal, pantheistic, and insecure. nubivagantly dreaming of a scintilla in abditory. engineer by design. ✌️