my roots

i thank you for all the lies you’ve led

Matt Jude
Solution X
Published in
2 min readNov 13, 2017

--

i thank you for every word you said
i thank you for walking away
i thank you for the promises you broke
for always watching, watching while i choke
i thank you for teaching me
i thank you for the hole you dug in me
filled it with cement, sunk me in your sea
thank you for being so obscene
i thank you for never facing me
swimming in the mud, never coming clean
i thank you for nothing in between

yes, i thank you for leaving.
yes, i thank you for your hurting.

i thank you: i’m stronger than i ever knew, i’m strong because of you.

i bite down a little harder, my blades a little sharper, i scream a little louder, strike back a little harder, i hit back a little louder, f*** you a little harder.

my roots run deep into the hollow.

you want to know why i like the pain, you say? there’s some sick part of me thankful for the hate, i stay positive and i push forward, you see? i got to do the right thing for my family! so i smile and i say that the world is just fine, as these f***ing parasites eat up my spine, so i ask you once, and i ask you again:

where do your roots start…
and where do your roots end?

--

--

Matt Jude
Solution X

atypical nefelibata “cloud-walker” (lit sic.) liberal, pantheistic, and insecure. nubivagantly dreaming of a scintilla in abditory. engineer by design. ✌️