quantum immortality

on the lips of my love, i’m alone again

Matt Jude
Solution X

--

betray me with your kiss. i could lose, i could fall, i could fold and then come right back to this. bleed slow, i can taste where your love has been. hold your heart in my teeth, i could break the skin — pull me close, you can feel where my love begins. you’ve got your own price it’s in your bloodline and i feel i’m sinking deeper because you’re clutching both my feet, dear, and my eyes are wide as water invades my lungs. you’ve got your arms wide and sin in your eyes.

i’m a thief, i’m a coward, i’m a fool, it hurts: thinking this was real. when i lose, when i fall, clutching out to her… everything i feel, you’ve got my hands tied.

innocent sacrifice

i feel i’m going under because my heart is bleeding colours, only for you. i feel i’m going under because you smile like you’re my saviour while your hands keep getting tighter around my throat and in the dark i find you:

lost in caverns of my head and quantum haze eternally beneath my skin.

--

--

Matt Jude
Solution X

atypical nefelibata “cloud-walker” (lit sic.) liberal, pantheistic, and insecure. nubivagantly dreaming of a scintilla in abditory. engineer by design. ✌️