A video blog of my #PoPFieldTrip to Ghana

Pat Flynn
Notes from the Field
2 min readOct 1, 2015

--

Pat Flynn, Founder of Smart Passive Income

In December of 2014, I ran a campaign to build a school in Ghana with Pencils of Promise. This idea came about through my conversation with Adam Braun, the Founder of PoP, who I interviewed in Session #102 of the SPI Podcast.

The SPI community came together with a record-breaking number of donors during this campaign, and my family and I were so inspired that we agreed to match up to $25,000 to build one additional school.

Together, we raised over $50,000. Earlier this year, I learned that I’d have a chance to visit Ghana and see the schools that we built, meet the people in these communities and experience firsthand the impact we were making.

Caleb hard at work in Ghana!

Thanks to my trusty videographer Caleb Wojcik, who came along with me to capture these moments, we put together a series of 4 videos (1 for each day of the trip) that highlight the sights, sounds and feelings I experienced while on this journey.

My first #PoPFieldTrip was an incredible experience and I’m so excited to share it with you.

Watch the videos below:

Day 1 in Ghana
Day 2 in Ghana
Day 3 in Ghana
Day 4 in Ghana

___________________

Check out #PoPFieldTrip on Instagram to follow our adventures in Guatemala, Ghana and Laos.

To learn more about PoP’s work, visit pencilsofpromise.org

--

--