Sleepless Dates

Notes from the Purgatory

Rahul S
Notes from the Purgatory
1 min readApr 13, 2024

--

Slept post a strong cup of tea at 11 pm. Needed sleep. Have been working and drinking tea, working and drinking tea. Tea with dates. Not healthy, but had to mention the Dates. Dates are good. Sugary, yet allowed.

Then slept all of a sudden. A dreamless sleep.

And awoke. Suddenly. Completely rejuvenated, as if I had never slept. Woke up, took three sips of water, and jugged to the lavatory. Didn’t take time.

Came back and saw the clock. 4 am. Now started feeling heavy on eyes suddenly. As if the only reason I had awoken was my stomach. (Damn rice).

And then also hungry.

So jugged to the kitchen, made four chapatis while listening to an episode of Taarak Mehta, and ate them with a salted salad concoction of one onion and three tomatoes.

Ate. Felt good. And started watching a video on an AI topic. Couldn’t get a word. I know I won’t be able to work or study till I have my sleep.
So started writing while the birds chirp.

--

--