Beyond Certainty

James Pang
Notes with James
Published in
1 min readOct 15, 2016

These days I’ve been thinking a lot about what I want to do with my life going forward. Don’t get me wrong, I love what I do for a day job and I don’t plan on changing any time soon. But I’m talking higher level and beyond the immediate future.

I guess it is a question that everyone asks themselves at one point or another. I am content with remaining in the industry that I am now for the rest of my life? I am content with the impact that I am making? To what lengths do I want to move out of my comfort zone, so that I can bring value to as many people as I can moving forward?

That last question really strikes home to me. Every single day of our lives we have the opportunity to make decisions. These decisions have a small impact when looked at alone. However it is the culmination of many decisions that eventuate to life changing impact. The hard part is, these decisions are more often than not uncomfortable to execute and are seemingly harmless when we choose the path of least resistance. We have the choice to either indulge in comfort or trust the process. The choice of living within the bounds of what you know or beyond certainty.

James, I hope you can come back to this in 10 years time see the fruits of your works while you live by faith and not by sight.

--

--