Just Be Still

James Pang
Notes with James
Published in
1 min readDec 16, 2016

Hello. Long time. As the year comes closer to it’s last days, naturally I’ve been a little reflective of what has happened in the past year. I’ve changed jobs, gotten a little better at Korean, switched roles in serving at church after a long stint, experienced the loss of Max.

Amidst the hustle and bustle that we go through, its so easy to forget how hard you really push yourself. Sometimes we push ourselves to the point of damage, but we don’t even realise. When I find myself in this sort of situation I just, be still.

This is a time where I focus on what I’m thankful for and why I do things. Its a time of much needed recharge that sets my mind back into perspective of what’s really important. It helps me remember my ‘why’. It helps me find joy again.

If you are feeling a little a worn or stressed, I urge you to take some time to be still. I wouldn’t be where I am today without it.

Happy holiday season.

--

--