K-Drama Review: Viki Original Series: Lovers of the Red Sky (2021)

Romance and fantasy. Kim Joo Jung as Hong Cheong-Gi, and Ahn Hyo Seop as Ha Ram make a perfect couple. They are the “Lovers of the Red Sky”.

Kim Joo Jung is my favorite Korean actress. I first saw her in the first Korean movie that I ever watched, “Commitment” (2013). By that time she was a young teenager. The next time I saw her in a Korean TV series. “Tamra the Island” (2009) and she was much much younger. That’s when I realized that she was a child actress. I call her the “Korean Shirley Temple”. She is a young adult now and her acting career has been very successful. Whenever I see her name, I must watch the movie or the TV series.

“Lovers of the Red Sky” (2021) stars Kim Joo Jung as Hong Cheong-Gi. Her leading man is played by Ahn Hyo Seop as Ha Ram. This young man is a singer and an actor who was born in Canada. The two of them made a lovely loving couple.

This series is based on the novel of the same name. It is a Viki Original Series, 17 episodes, and to be perfectly honest, it was sort of lacking. But since I like Kim Joo Jung so much, I was willing to overlook the script’s flaws and shortcomings. Also, Ahn Hyo Seop, who played her love interest, is strikingly handsome; even with…

--

--

Treathyl Fox aka cmoneyspinner
❤️ Nothing But Love For Korean Drama

Hi! Thanks for visiting. Please come back often. ** Freelance blogger/article writer since 2007. Crypto enthusiast & K-drama lover! What about you?