How I Know I Am Destined to be a Writer

Noah Nelson
Nothing But Noah
Published in
2 min readJul 23, 2024

--

Photo by Darius Bashar on Unsplash

Writing has always come naturally to me.

I enjoyed doing it in school. I always wrote without being asked to write. I always wanted to write no matter what.

It has always been a part of me.

I do enjoy it. I intend to keep doing until I no longer can’t anymore. Here’s how I know I am destined to be writer:

I Feel Strange When I Don’t Write

Photo by Road Trip with Raj on Unsplash

I know some people who actively workout in the gym.

When they don’t work out and miss it somehow, they feel weird. Something comes about them they can’t explain. I know why.

Working out is a part of them.

When they turned working out into a habit, it is now a part of their life. The same goes for me and writing.

On days when I don’t write or write very little, I feel strange. It has become so much a part of my life that I don’t know what to do. I am not sure how to go about my day if I didn’t write something down.

--

--

Noah Nelson
Nothing But Noah

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Alum | Author of “Life: A Collection of Short Stories” and “Dana and Me” | Featured Writer on ILLUMINATION (23x).