I Opened My eBay Business!

What’s happened and why you should too.

Noah Nelson
Nothing But Noah
Published in
3 min readFeb 21, 2022

--

Photo by Mike Petrucci on Unsplash

I always knew eBay was alive and well.

I knew it was a platform anyone in the world can sell their items, make money, and start a small business if they truly wanted to. But I didn’t know I could do it too.

I’ve bought from eBay for a few years now. Anytime I looked up ways of earning extra or even passive income, selling on eBay always appeared as an option.

But what the hell would I sell?

Well, I had a whole box full of wrestling cards that were just sitting in my room collecting dust. I thought to myself: why not sell some of these?

WWE, and wrestling in general, will always have a huge market. I decided to try it myself.

Here’s what happened:

I Dove into Its Waters Without a Clue

Last week, when I officially opened my eBay business, I spent a great amount of time shuffling through cards. Then that time turned into deciding what to sell.

This all led to learning how to:

  • Package properly.
  • Ship properly.
  • Handle the money.
  • Sell the perfect items.

--

--

Noah Nelson
Nothing But Noah

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Alum | Author of “Life: A Collection of Short Stories” and “Dana and Me” | Featured Writer on ILLUMINATION (23x).