Me & Notion #1: How I Use Notion for tracking my Daily Routine

Aditya Darekar
Notion Galaxy
Published in
4 min readJul 31, 2022

--

Hey Everyone!

That time of the year is back when students try to hustle more than ever to set up a new routine as the “Back to School/Uni” season arrives. And what better way to set up a new routine than to use a Second Brain or some form of logging all your tasks for the day. Today, I will be using Notion which I consider my second brain (mainly because its free to use and extremely… extremely customisable). So let’s get the first part of the new ‘Me and Notion’ series started!

I have created a ‘Daily Routine’ workspace in my Notion which is inspired from a lot of things I heard and watched over the years.

Source: Author | My ‘Daily Routine’ Page Setup

I have created a Template of my own. If you have never created a template before on Notion, no worries. Here is what you need to do:

  1. Type a ‘/’
  2. This will trigger a drop down asking you to select one of the notion blocks, now type ‘Template Button’ and before you finish typing the whole thing, it might have appeared in the list. Simply select it.
Source: Author| Creating a template

3. Now you can customise this template as you want — start by giving a title for it’s button. I…

--

--

Aditya Darekar
Notion Galaxy

23 | IT Graduate | Tech Enthusiast | I love to write about Apple Tech and how I use it for leading a healthier, happier and productive life ⌚️💻📱