Me & Notion #2: My New Habit Tracker for 2023

Aditya Darekar
Notion Galaxy
Published in
3 min readJan 31, 2023

I agree, I am a bit late to jump on the train. I did not plan anything for New Year Resolutions or how I was going to track my habits. I guess I was looking for a motive in the form of a good planner/tracker and the Creators of Notion heard me there!

PS: If you don’t know about Notion or how it works, I am going to do a shameless plugin of my own post below, so you don’t miss out on anything:

Recently, while checking out some new custom templates in Notion, I came across this beautiful monthly habit tracker that I feel is just right for me and might be for you too.

Source: Notion | Template for Monthly Habit Tracker

You can duplicate this template for your Notion workspace directly from Notion or by clicking here. I have already customized mine for the upcoming month and even configuring this monthly-template is super easy.

All you have to do is list the habits you want to track for a particular month and then make sure it has the right amount of days (choosing 30 or 31… or 28/29 for February). And that’s it! Just clicking on Add a new month is enough to setup the habit tracker for the entire month.

Source: Notion | Configuring the Monthly Habit Tracker Template

And yes, you get multiple views like Gallery, Table, Board, Calendar, Timeline and List to choose from.

Source: Notion | Choosing from different views

I am setting up for new habits I want to pickup next month and hoping Notion helps me stay on track. This is going into a section of my LifeOS page. What’s LifeOS you may ask? Its the central database for all the Notion Pages I use on a frequent basis (kind of like, mitochondria). If you want to know more about it, you will have to stay tuned for future Me and Notion posts. Until then let me know what’s going on your habit tracker, for the upcoming month.

~Aditya Darekar

Similar Posts:

--

--

Aditya Darekar
Notion Galaxy

23 | IT Graduate | Tech Enthusiast | Digital Artist | Bibliophile | Love to write what I read 📚and watch 📺