Call of Duty Advanced Warfare

Talor Berthelson
NotMostly
Published in
1 min readNov 3, 2014

I bought this game, as I do with most Call of Duty games, where I don’t really feel much desire to until the very last minute. I’m not really sure what it is that compels me to do it, just that I do find myself doing it just about every time.

I don’t really feel bad about having bought it, because I most certainly will have fun with it over time, I just don’t understand what the hype machine does to me that makes me go from zero to one hundred in literally hours to make me want it.

Now, the game is downloading on my Xbox One. Still, even after starting the download late last night. The nice thing is that you can play it while it does download but I was only able to play the very first chapter at 50% downloaded. Hopefully I’ll have more to say on that at a later time.

What I did play seemed good, had some new futuristic bells and whistles that do differentiate from other games in the series. However, do not fool yourself into thinking this is not the same Call of Duty. At its core, it still very much is.

--

--

Talor Berthelson
NotMostly

A thirsty individual. I want to eat power pellets. Waka Waka. Waka.