Nour In The Kitchen Turns ONE!

Nour Ashraf Naguib
Nour In The Kitchen
3 min readMay 27, 2016

Welcome to my very first blog post!

My name is Nour, and I am crazy in love with baking. I always knew I had a sweet tooth, but I never actually thought I would be good at baking until I got married and was forced in the kitchen :) Little did I know that in no time I would be glued to my kitchen and would be need to be dragged out of it, that I would spend most of my free time reading cook books and food blogs as well as watching a ridiculous number of cooking shows. I could say that in my two years of practice in the kitchen, I have baked far more that the average person’s share in a lifetime.

Soon enough I realized I could not possibly bake all this and eat all of it too (my wardrobe would not be very happy), hence my wish to turn this passion into my very own little business. Fast forward one year, I couldn’t be more blessed from all the love, support and positive feedback I received from my friends, family as well as my loyal customers. My dream wouldn’t have seen the light without you.

On this emotional note, I leave you with a throwback to my most requested and best sellers of the year:

1. My all time favorite Red Velvet Brownies with cream cheese! An out of this world delicious mixture of moist red velvet brownie layer and a cheesecake topping, creating a beautiful marble effect.

2. My Nutella Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies: I mean, soft chocolate cookie with an ooey gooey Nutella center.

3. My French Macaroons: They are crispy on the outside, soft, melting in your mouth on the inside. Just the right texture and sweetness you would look for in any traditional French Macaroon.

4. My Mini Cheesecakes: One single bite of creamy cheesecake with a perfect buttery biscuit crust, topped with preserve. They are so tiny and light you could eat a whole batch by yourself!

This is only a small list of many desserts (it was so hard to choose) and I still have much more to come!

Check out my full menu for orders and delivery in Cairo ;)

Stay tuned for updates and new creations on Nour In The Kitchen :)

--

--