Reminder: We All Struggle

Roderick Conwi
Nourishment Notes
Published in
2 min readSep 12, 2018

I’m just going to take a moment and be extra vulnerable and admit that this past year has been a struggle. Overall, things have been good, but it has been challenging both professionally and personally. It’s sometimes hard to see past my own perspective, and it was easy to think that I was the only one who was struggling.

Of course, I was wrong. For the past couple months, I’ve talked with lots of people in my life who, for various reasons, have also had a difficult year. These are people who are highly educated that I have the utmost respect for. In my mind, these people had their life together, and it was hard. for me to think that they struggled. To me, they made life look easy. Of course, I was wrong.

Struggle is a part of life. It’s an integral part of being alive. Facing struggle is how we grow out of our comfort zones. Struggle is a part of progress and it is integral to growth. You are currently faced with a challenge that contains a hidden life lesson.

If you’re struggling right now, I want you to know that you’re not alone. Everyone has had to struggle throughout their lives. We’re all finding our way in our own way.

Photo by NeONBRAND on Unsplash

--

--

Roderick Conwi
Nourishment Notes

Author, Writer, & Poet. Activiely exploring life and all its wonderful complexities.