You Can Become a Great Niche Writer Without Hardly Trying!

Justiss Goode | F😄M
Nova Thinker
Published in
3 min readJan 29, 2023

--

Are you a new fledgling writer on Medium, who is having trouble taking flight on the platform?

Photo Provided by Author — via Canva.com

From my personal experience and observations, I’ve been able to determine a very interesting fact about writing on Medium.

Apparently, you can become a good niche writer, without hardly trying.

Allow me to share just a little bit of background about my own Medium journey.

Writing and teaching have always been my passion

For as long as I can remember, both writing and teaching have been my passions.

But when I came here, my only objective was to have a platform w for me to write and publish short fiction stories, and maybe some personal essays.

I had no intention of getting branded as any particular type of writer, other than a short story writer in general.

But being a longtime online writer and self-published author gave me something of value to add to the Medium writing community, not to mention my self taught marketing and promotional skills.

That is how I began writing for writers on Medium, and ultimately branding myself as a niche writer for the writing category.

--

--

Justiss Goode | F😄M
Nova Thinker

Prolific Writer | Publication Editor | Friend of the Community: Always down to support fellow writers and their stories, in fun, creative, and promotional ways!