Que Sera, Sera

Embracing life’s uncertainties

glo up with me
Nowisms
2 min readApr 13, 2023

--

Photo by Massimiliano Morosinotto on Unsplash

Author’s Note: Recently, I passed the 100 followers milestone, and I am incredibly grateful to those who have supported my writing journey 💕 Unfortunately, due to my residency in an unsupported country, I found out that I am unable to participate in the Medium Partner Program. It saddens me because it took me a while to get here. If my words have brought you joy or helped you in any way, please consider tipping this story, even for just $1, or buy me a coffee to help me keep writing. Your kindness means the world to me and will make a significant impact on my life. Thank you for being a part of this journey!

As a young person, I believed that I had complete control over my future. I had carefully planned my education, career, and even the city where I would live.

But life is unpredictable, and it had other plans for me.

An unexpected illness in my family forced me to reevaluate my priorities and accept that I couldn’t control everything. That’s when I truly understood the meaning of “Que Sera, Sera.” By accepting that some things are beyond my control, I was able to focus on what really mattered — supporting my loved ones and cherishing the time we had together.

As I grew older, “Que Sera, Sera” became a guiding principle for me. When I faced setbacks, I reminded myself that I could only control my actions, not the outcomes. This mindset helped me be more resilient and open to new opportunities.

In my personal relationships, “Que Sera, Sera” has taught me to embrace uncertainty. Instead of fearing the unknown, I’ve learned to appreciate the present moment and enjoy the journey, even if it doesn’t always go according to plan.

Adopting the “Que Sera, Sera” mindset has been a transformative experience for me and I strongly suggest you try this approach in life too. By embracing life’s uncertainties and accepting that some things are beyond my control, I’ve been able to develop a positive outlook, resilience in the face of adversity, and a deeper appreciation for the present moment.

Remember, mountains aren’t meant to be dodged, they are meant to be climbed.

Do not click here ;)

--

--

glo up with me
Nowisms

Join my glow-up tribe! Dive into health, hobbies, fashion & business. Share tips & inspiration to live our best lives. Let's shine together!